Car Seats: Required for children under 4 years old and /or less than 40 pounds.
Booster Seats: Required for children who have outgrown car seats but are under 8 years old, unless they have reached 4'9" in height.
Seat Belts: For children age 8 and above or 4'9" and above in height.
For more information, see the attached files below.
Graduated Driver Licensing
The Ohio Department of Public Safety wants you to know that parental involvement is key to teen vehicle safety. Graduated driver licensing is designed to make the learning process safer for new drivers by managing risks as new drivers learn.
To see risks which impact the safety of young drivers and for more information about the GDL process, please see the attached files below.
16 years old...
Ohio law restricts 16 year olds from driving between midnight and 6 a.m. and from having more than one passenger who is not a family member in the car. One moving violation in the first 6 months may require the teen to drive with a parent for the following 6 months.
17 years old...
Ohio law restricts 17 year olds from driving between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m., and the number of passengers cannot be greater than the number of seat belts in the vehicle.